Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

From left to right: regular beef ($6.99), bison meat ($9.99), and angus beef hot dog (lol).

I like W Burger Bar, but it’s nothing spectacular. I’ve only been there at nights and it always has the feel of a classier version of a sports bar. (I don’t think I’ve ever been to a sports bar, but this what I assume it would be like.) The burgers are alright, with a large selection of toppings available, and the fries are plenty. If you have one of those days where you can’t decide what you want or you want everything and feel like spending $15 on mini burgers, you can order their slider sampler, it includes lamb, beef, bison, kobe beef, etc. We didn’t get the sliders, but they are super cute though. If you squint at the upper left corner of the picture you can see the people next to us having them.

In an attempt to be more adventurous, while briefly considering the $18 kobe beef burger, I decided to try the bison meat. Albeit being dry, the bison burger was naturally more flavourful than the regular beef and surprisingly not gamey at all. Plus, according to the internet, bison meat is not only leaner, but also has more nutritional value than regular beef.  So, my burger was a bit more expensive, but I guess it has the value added? (I really need that iron.) Based on taste alone, I’d go with the bison burger again. I bet it’d taste better at a non-burger place though.

The hot dog? I just wanted a triptych and to show you our friend’s wonderfully elegant fingers. He’s going to be a pharmacist. Yes, those beautiful hands will be dispensing drugs

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 2011 Top Posts «

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS