Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

Brooklyn Flea market felt like a vintage camera fest. Almost every vendor had some oldie kodaks and, to my surprise, square format cameras like rollei and ricoh flexes. My absolute favourite was the Rolleiflex SL66 with a 80mm lens, it was a beautiful beautiful beast. The background just blurred away into bokeh magic…ungh! The guy was selling it for $800. I thought it was a little bit steep for an old camera that he wasn’t sure was still functioning, but ebay doesn’t think so. If you look it up, some (working) Rollei SL66 go up for over a grand on the internet! Just a tad over my budget. Ha. If film wasn’t so expensive and I knew what I was doing with a camera, I think I’d seriously consider getting it one day….

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A few bites (and some drinks) around Manhattan and Brooklyn | BHH
  2. New York City, Day 3: Rice & Miso Everyday, Van Leeuwen Ice-Cream | BHH

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS