Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

I should have probably stayed home instead of going out yesterday, but I couldn’t resist a chance to go strawberry picking for the second time in my life! I’m now at home feeling sore and sick with an itchy throat, but that’s okay. Fresh berries for snacking and baking with are well worth it.

At $2 a pound, these little Ontario strawberries are so tiny and cute, but very sweet. (I have to admit that since I’m not the one who goes grocery shopping, I have no idea whether or not that is a good deal) I think they’d be perfect for decorating with….though if there are any left at the end of the week, I’d like to use them for homemade poptarts.

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dutch Baby for your Sunday breakfast (or late Saturday dessert?) | BHH

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS