Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

It’s such a silly thing to care about, but I really love it when coffee shops use those beautiful brown cups I kept seeing in New York. So far, Dark Horse Espresso Bar is the only one that I’ve noticed who uses them. The colour combo of the brown with the coffee and the foam just makes it look so much more scrumptious…

In other news…

We updated the Eaten section! This time it’s all alphabetical and stuff, woo! (Thank you, Leo!)

I got myself a new twitter account, follow me at @patriciaeats, where I’ll be posting stuff like the no-knead bread I made on Friday and other things.

Leo is finally on tumblr and made the best cat comic ever.

And…We are going to New York City again! I’m already planning my eating list, though this time I’ll try harder to go check out some galleries.

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. Maria Ada #
    December 13, 2011

    I don’t think it’s silly at all, those are really lovely coffee cups, and good coffee should be a real sensory experience. Haven’t seen them at all in Chicago yet, so I guess you guys are a bit ahead of us still.

    • December 14, 2011

      If we’re behind, it’d only be in the coffee cups department…otherwise…I’m so jealous of the great restaurants Chicago has!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS