Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

You have to give credit to Lomography. Their toy and plastic cameras may be cheap, but they’re doing a pretty fantastic job with their films. I would highly recommend them. I had a bit of trouble with my first roll, I underestimated the film’s sensitivity to light and overexposed a lot of my shots, which is what I believe led a yellow cast, but so far, so good.

All the pictures below were taken during the past two weeks, when it’s been bright and sunny.


Canon AE-1 | Lomography 400 | Ice-cream from The Big Chill; Cappuccino from Thor Espresso Bar.

Comments

6 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 15, 2012

    The Big Chill! :) My fav photo is the last one with the cappuccino.. I actually want to use it as my wallpaper :D

  2. LaineApine #
    March 24, 2012

    Lovely! So much enjoy every shot from this post.

    And the tones from this film is wonderfully vivid! Love it! The name for the roll is just Lomograpy Film? From lomography.com? :)

    • March 26, 2012

      Yes, the film is simply the Lomography’s brand. They have different ASAs, but they recommended I try 400, which have been looking really great imo! I really like it for outdoor shooting. Lomography also sells SLIDE film too! :D

      • LaineApine #
        March 26, 2012

        Yes, this looks very appealing! Thank you for the info! :)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Secret Life of Lomographers

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS