Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

After a very disappointing visit at Crema’s Spadina and Richmond location, Leo recommended I try Sense Appeal Coffee Roasters a couple of doors down. Can’t believe I never heard of them until then! The space is gorgeous, a combination of white walls and furniture with beautiful wood pieces, and I like that it’s a bit hidden away. I only tried their Turkish Latte, flavoured with cardamom and cinnamon, it was similar to Starbucks’s Pumpkin Latte but less sweet  and more full bodied. I plan on going back for a drip sometime.

Sense Appeal Coffee Roasters
96 Spadina Ave | Website | Yelp

***

In other news…
I’m back on instagram after a couple of months of being iPhoneless. You can find my gallery stream here if you don’t have the app yet! :)

I met the wonderful Amy of Amy’s Food Adventure on Sunday for a fantastic brunch at Keriwa Cafe. It was dark and gloomy, but I think we both got some good shots! We spent the afternoon exploring Roncesvalles Village. Yay for making new friends!

I’m planning on making some time this Friday to have a post go up before Leo and I go on a mini trip to New York at the beginning of May. Let’s see how that goes. I’ve neglected this blog for too long now.

After thinking about it for over a year, I’ve finally decided to create a portfolio. I have no idea what I want to do and what purpose it’ll serve me, but it’d be nice to have a clean and curated space to put up my favourite pictures.  I’m also thinking maybe I should get a business card for myself?

Anyway, hope you all have a nice week ahead of you. Friday is only three days away…courage!

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. April 24, 2012

    Love to hear you’ll be posting more, I love reading about your foodie adventures around Toronto! The idea of a portfolio is great, if not just to give you some focus. Business cards yes! I’ve only used mine twice but it’s nice to know I have them just in case :)

    • May 3, 2012

      Your cards are so pretty! I think they’re definitely handy to have.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS