Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

I met Amy last Sunday for one the most sophisticated brunches I’ve had in a long time. If the food eaten can serve as a harbinger of what to expect for their dinner service, complex flavours alongside an earthy play on  textures, I would not mind visiting Keriwa Café again. Though I can’t speak about the Indigenous/Aboriginal influences in the dishes, it definitely tasted different from the usual brunch fare. I really liked it!

Eaten:

Confit Pork Belly, $15 – A hearty little portion of cubed pork belly slathered in a mouth-watering mustard sauce and topped with a sprig of watercress. It sat on a bed of wild mushrooms and caramelized leeks and shallot with red fife toast. Between the mustard and the sweetness of the shallots and the tender pork belly, my mouth was very happy. I would order it again in a heartbeat.

Picnicham Hash, $14 – Two eggs and slices of ham with a side of bright greens, roasted carrots, and elderberries. Amy says it was quite good! It definitely looked tasty.

Hashbrowns, $5 – A bit plain, but a nice addition to the meal. I shamelessly used them to scrape up as much leftovers as I could off my plate.

Americano, $4 – I added cream because of doctor’s order to get as much calcium as I could….aahh…

Keriwa  Café 
1690 Queen Street West | Website | Yelp

Comments

6 Comments

Post a comment
  1. April 29, 2012

    looks yummy!
    lovely photos/blog :~D)

  2. April 30, 2012

    Ha! We were just there on Saturday – It really is yummy!

  3. May 25, 2012

    I hate youuuu. Your pics are so much better than mine :( Writing up my post now..

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. As Ink Remains // This Weekend
  2. Happy Friday! | BHH

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS