Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

Good times will always be had when tacos are involved. At least that’s how it seems to go with me. I spent the night wracking my brain, but I honestly can’t remember one bad day that I’ve had before or after digesting any combination of meats wrapped in a tortilla. (I mean, granted that I only have tacos about once or twice a year.) It could be a psychosomatic thing where I associate taco eating with good fun times or that good fun times can only lead to tacos…or maybe tacos are just fun to eat because you use your hands and it’s hard to take yourself seriously when half of your food is falling out and all over your face – I don’t know, I’m not a brain scientist. This is just a long-winded way to say that I had a good time with Leo yesterday and we ate tacos.

Though not the best food you’ll have in Toronto, Mexitaco is one of those places that will do in a pinch. Jugding from what we’ve seen the past two times we’ve been there, it’s a local hang out to grab a beer with a side of tortilla chips and nachos with friends.

Mexitaco
828 Bloor St W | Website | Yelp

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS