Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

I was pretty good during the first few weeks of May. I was at the gym a few times a week, doing some cardio and building up some leg and lung strength for my hiking trip in Peru. Then I went to New York for a few days and completely lost momentum. I’m freaking out a bit. I’m nowhere near the fitness level I hoped I would be by this time, but it’s pretty amazing what a bit of exercise can do though (dashing for the bus or streetcar has been a breeze lately)! At least I still have about two good weeks to squeeze in as much body prep as possible, which will likely involve a lot of stair climbing.

From the top left:
Grilled Cheese & Green Apple sandwich, sliced oranges for a quick office breakfast, grilled meats on a DIY backyard fire pit (more on that later!), savoury oatmeal with a poached egg, Hana Korea on Baldwin (our go-to Korean restaurant by Chinatown), ramen at Kinton on their soft opening, oatmeal with blueberry and chocolate, and ice-cream eating at my friend’s poolside.

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS