Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog


Updates and what nots:

1. I was in the National Post’s Gastropost section a few Saturdays ago!  I wrote about Arrow Cafe’s ice-cream for their frozen treats mission. You should definitely check it out. I recently had their lavender ice-cream, it tasted like very sweet and expensive soap… a bit of an ‘acquired’ taste thing.

2. Leo’s picture of Nova Era’s malasada (Portuguese doughnut) got featured as Photo of the Week at Cheap Eats Toronto.

3. Are you on tumblr? I have one just for food on film, and so far they’re all my own.

4. I’m trying to dedicate a few tweets per week about beautiful, awesome photographers and their portfolios. Check out Alex Prager, Yoshiko Ueda, William Eggleston, and Gordon Parks. My handle is @patriciaeats.

5. More travel posts are on their way as I wrap up Peru (there’s still Machu Picchu to be seen) and a list of small bites we had around New York in May 2012. Whew.

Take it easy this morning.

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS