Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog


These almond lemon meringue cookies are just as Joy the Baker describes them: light, crisp and very delicious. They just literally melt in your mouth! If you don’t have any almonds, I highly recommend buying some for the recipe. They add a much needed crunch and texture as well as flavour that “makes it” for me. (Note: I thought I could hand slice 1/3 cup of almonds, because I didn’t have any that were pre-sliced, but I was wrong, so wrong. Don’t attempt at the risk of possibly losing your fingers as you try to stabilize almonds on a cutting board…gah.)

Now that I’ve made those (using only two egg whites), I feel a bit more confident about trying out a pavlova next time. I’ll have to wait until we get some fresh fruits though…

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Winter Transitioning: Recipe round up #3 | BHH

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS