Info

BHH Blog | a toronto food blog

O, the wonderful life of a graduate student! Guess who jettisoned to Amsterdam for a quick research trip on Wednesday. The life. I am definitely going to miss this when I go back home in a few months.

Not part of the research were my visits to some wonderful cafes (not coffee shops as those are entirely different things in Amsterdam). My favourite was Espressofabriek in Westerpark. They kindly made me a single serving of Chemex pour over coffee. The classic Dutch apple pie is not to be missed.

AMSTERDAM_Fabriek2

In full declaration of my total ignorance about Amsterdam, I have to admit that I was so surprised by how beautiful the city was. I always thought it would be seedy on the account of the Red Light District and the “coffee shops”, but it wasn’t at all. More photos to come!

Espressofabriek
Pazzanistraat 39, Amsterdam | Twitter

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 36 Hours in Amsterdam | BHH

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS